Hi Friends!

I love this time of year!!
Just like every other holiday I like to decorate and the time I take to relax and decorate my apartment. My apartment is plain with lightly painted walls, appliances and cupboards so I wanted to do something small to spice up the place and show a little holiday cheer.

I started watching Elf the other night and was inspired from the “North Pole” scene when Will Farrell decorated Gimbel’s to resemble the North Pole.

While decorating I cut strips the long way on standard sized white paper. Once the strips were cut (5-6/sheet of paper) I attached them with a small piece of tape and linked them together as a chain. I also cut out multiple snow flakes and hung them from the chains!

This DIY holiday decorating craft is so simple and fun to have a wine night with your roommates or have your children/husband help you decorate. I highly encourage listening to Christmas music while singing and dancing – you’d be surprised what a great mood it will put you in!Image


Image

Image


Image

