Happy Tuesday!

Today I wanted to share a project I made for my moms birthday! It was a really simple and fun project that I love. For you crafty go getters this is the project for you.

The steps to make the door shelf is pretty self explanatory, I have also uploaded a series of pictures that I took throughout the process.

The biggest trick to making your own door shelf is to use a solid core door. (It makes the drilling part much easier when attaching the two pieces and putting in the shelves.)Image

 

Image

There are so many things you can so with your shelves such as the shape (square or rounded) and the placement of shelves on the door.

Image

**I recommend painting all the pieces separately before assembling the finished product. It will save you a lot of time and help you avoid paint drips! **

Image

My favorite part about this particular piece of furniture is that you can re-paint it as you redecorate your room or even get sick of the color. Just prime the door and voila!

A special thanks to my dad for helping me out and letting me use his power tools! 🙂

